Lists

Standard

lists

I’ve had so much going on this past month, I’ve been making lists. It’s not unusual for me to make a list, but the amount of lists is getting ridiculous.  I always have a list of things to do at work.  I’m responsible for such a wide variety of things and am constantly interrupted; lists give me a little stability.  With the move and my impending week off, I also created a “things to do early,” list which consists of reports that are usually due the first week of the month, out-of-office messages etc.

Of course, I have a “townhouse closing” list, listing all the inspections, forms to go to the lender, calls to make regarding power and cable, line-up moving truck etc. You get it. Thankfully, most of that has been marked off the list.  The biggest part of having a list is the satisfaction of marking things off of it.  There’s a sense you are making headway; there’s light at the end of the tunnel.  I’ve been known to add things to a list after it’s completed just so I can mark it off.  Now I have a “things left to do” list…. Items I didn’t think about on the “townhouse closing” list. There’s also a list of what to take to the closing. The rate I’m going, I’ll have to create a list of lists to keep them straight.

This morning, I had an email from my realtor. The Seller’s wanted to know if we could move the closing date to next week.  What??? Heck no, that would mean more lists:  things to undo and then redo for the new closing date.

2 days to closing… 3 days to move…. just get me through without losing a list… or my mind.

 

Leave a Reply

